I Talk To My Body

This is the best time of year to get things straightened out with the body. Though January might be even better. Or February.

I Talk To My Body                                                                                    Anna Swir

 

My body, you are an animal

whose appropriate behavior

is concentration and discipline.

An effort

of an athlete, of a saint and of a yogi.

 

Well trained,

you may become for me

a gate

through which I will leave myself

and a gate

through which I will enter myself.

A plumb line to the center of the earth

and a cosmic ship to Jupiter.

 

My body, you are an animal

for whom ambition

is right.

Splendid possibilities

are open to us.

 

Please enter your comments here

